Fool Moon – Jim Butcher

The library still hasn’t sent me book one of the Dresden files, so I’ve started off with book two of the series. (Update – June 6th: Still no sign of book 1.  I’d better read book 3 soon, because I’ll run out of renewals)

It wasn’t quite as good as I was hoping it might be, based on reading book ten, but it was still pretty fun.

I think Butcher’s matured as a writer. There were infelicities of phrasing in this book of the sort that didn’t catch my eye in book ten.

So, this gets a thumbs-up in the discardable pulp category.

, , ,

  1. Dresden Files – Jim Butcher « Bibliophage91's Blog

Leave a Reply

