Blogs are nice, but

I can’t believe that was over a month’s gap in posting my reading results.  Apologies gentle infoverse for such poor contributions to your distinctiveness – but with a backlog of a dozen or so books, some more than a month ago, it’s more like work to craft something like a meaningful review.  Hence the sad treatment of even the books I liked.

I think part of what stalled me was the difficulty in commenting on an anthology or collection, specifically Women of War.  Some of the stories were quite excellent, some were not worth mentioning.  But, given that my purpose here is to help myself remember which authors to look for, shouldn’t I at least note the good ones?  … and so I ground to a halt.

With a couple dozen books waiting to return to the library, it was time to catch up before my ‘recently returned’ list cycled out what I had not yet reviewed.

Maybe I will interview junior reader99, for his input on the Vatta books.  That’s why I re-read them: because he discovered ‘Hunting Party’ when I bought it used and had it shipped to my parents’ house.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

