A bad day for pretty – Sophie Littlefield

This is a second book – with the main character Stella Hardesty investigating the previously-hidden murder of a local woman. Stella’s special gig is that she rights wrongs that men do to women, though in this case she’s actually clearing a man’s name.

I found the local dialect a little implausible.  I wanted to like this book more than I actually did.  I had hoped it would be funnier… perhaps if Christopher Moore’s blend of impossibility were factored in.

I don’t think I’ll hunt down more in this series.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

