Liberty Falling – Nevada Barr

Liberty Falling takes Anna Pigeon to a summer assignment on Ellis Island, where she explores the off-limits areas of the ruined immigration buildings and maybe sees ghosts in with the history.

The cover shows not the statue of liberty, but the twin towers. This book was published two and a half years before nine-eleven, so I found the terrorism plot creepily prescient.

The location details were fascinating, and the plot-line with Molly and Frederick’s romance was interesting and important.  Still, the mystery itself felt a little more contrived than the best of her other books that I’ve read so far.

, , ,

  1. Bibliography – Anna Pigeon series by Nevada Barr « Bibliophage91's Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: