The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms – N.K. Jemisin

I think I read this.

The cover looks familiar.

It’s the first book in a trilogy.

I think the main character is  a rebellious daughter (princess) of the ruling family, with some sort of dark, unexpected, or late-blooming magical powers.

But… I can’t dredge up more than that from my memory.

It’s on my list of books to request again later, so maybe I will provide more detail in a few months.

Well, ah-ha. Here’s a review by another blogger – there are the trapped-gods in that bizarre castle.

That somewhat brings it better to mind.  A fairly good book, after all. I just couldn’t connect it to the cover and title.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

