What are the star ratings?

Go see the star page for lots of talk about these guys.

Recommended!

  • Five stars is my strongest recommendation for a book.
  • Excellent. Four and a half is even better than 4 stars.
  • Really good. Hitting the four-star threshold means that I’ll actively recommend this to others, saying ‘this book is really good’.

Promising

Meh

  • Two stars is my ranking for below average, and heading for disappointing.
  • Beware Less than two stars. Why bother being more precise?

This is a classification scheme in-progress.

Heh – time on my hands. Playing with my content management sandbox here, don’t mind me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

