The Burning Stone – Kate Elliott

The Burning Stone by Kate Elliott is the third in her Crown of Stars series.

My library no longer carries the first or second books, so I tried to start with this one.  Unfortunately, there was too much back-story for me to dig through.  So, I put it down before getting to page 100.

I am very disappointed because her Gate trilogy was so very enjoyable. Even her first published, Jaran, is worth reading though don’t try to find any sequels in print any more.

The writing in Burning Stone was good, but I wasn’t enjoying it enough because I didn’t understand who was who, or why they were doing things.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

