Heart of Stone by C. E. Murphy | Janicu’s Book Blog

I was curious who else is reading C.E. Murphy these days, so I went tag-surfing and found the following review of Heart of Stone. No reviews in her blog of the later books in that series, like House of Cards, or Hands of Flame – I’d like to see what she thought of those.

Anyhow, I really enjoyed reading “Janice-Sue”s review – so well written.  My blog wants to be your blog when it grows up 🙂

Murphy has some new twists to the conventional myths and also populates the world with some beings not usually found in urban fantasy. These “people” feel dangerous and unknown but also fascinating. Particularly during their interactions with Margrit. I’m looking forward to finding out more about them through Margrit’s dealings with them in the next two books. And – the city. I have to say, it does feel like New York to me

via Heart of Stone by C. E. Murphy | Janicu’s Book Blog.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

