Friday Finds – April 23-29

So, this week, I added: a stack of SF, revisits of an author and a book, mystery, paranormal romance, YA fantasy, literature?, steampunk travel-fantasy.
It might be a year before I get around to all of these: my TBR list has 130 books now.

{{Friday Finds is hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading }}

~-~-~-=-=-=-=-{+}-=-=-=-=-~-~-~
Flashback Flashback — By Simmons, Dan (Book – 2011) …Date Added: Apr 28, 2011.  I’ve really liked other books by him, so I’ll try this eventually.
 Hull Zero Three  Hull Zero Three – -By Bear, Greg(Book – 2010) …. Date Added: Apr 28, 2011. I’ve liked some of his other books, I’m curious if I’ll like this one.
 Coyote  Coyote A Novel of Interstellar Exploration –  By Steele, Allen M.(Book – 2003) … Date Added: Apr 28, 2011. A review on bibliocommons said this was good. I’ve never read anything by this author, so I’ll take a look sometime.
 Lady of Horses  – By Tarr, Judith(Book – 2000)  … Date Added: Apr 27, 2011. Tarr’s an old favorite, time to see what she’s been up to.
 The Name of the Wind The Name of the Wind –  By Rothfuss, Pat(Book – 2007) … Date Added: Apr 27, 2011. Re-read in preparation for the sequel.

Pinion –  By Lake, Jay(Book – 2010) …..Date Added: Apr 24, 2011. …. Time to finish reading the trilogy, while I still have Paolina et al fresh in my mind.  I waited too long after Mainspring.

 Bel Canto
Bel Canto A Novel– By Patchett, Ann(Book – 2001) ….Date Added: Apr 23, 2011. ….I’ve seen a mixture of reviews – some very positive, others complaining that it’s too slow. I am curious.

The Wizard's Dilemma

The Wizard’s Dilemma –  By Duane, Diane(Book – 2001) ….Date Added: Apr 23, 2011. ….This is book 5: unfortunately my library does not have book 1 in this series, nor do they have book 1 of the follow-up series.
Warm Bodies
Warm BodiesBy Marion, Isaac(Book – 2011)….Date Added: Apr 23, 2011. Zombie loooove? I just have to look.

In For A PennyIn for A Penny –  By Wall, Kathryn R.(Book – 2006)  …Date Added: Apr 22, 2011. …The  protagonist, Bay Tanner, is a young widow residing on Hilton Head Island and in Beaufort County, South Carolina.

My finds from last week

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

