Friday Finds @Bibliophage’s Book Buffet |May 6

{{Friday Finds is hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading }}

~-~-~-=-=-=-=-{+}-=-=-=-=-~-~-~
The Magician's Book
The Gates
The Native Star Truly, Madly  Simply Irresistible
  • The Magician’s Book: A Skeptic’s Adventures in Narnia  – By Miller, Laura. The literaryomnivore gave this a thumbs-up, and it sounds like a strong candidate for my next non-fiction read.
  • The Gates – By Connolly, John. Interesting review at justbookreading.com ‘I love me a little humor with my demons and end of world type books and The Gates delivered on that promise’. Plus, one protagonist is an 11-yr-old boy, so there might be a young-adult audience here.
  • The Native Star –  By Hobson, M. K.  This is the first book in a series. I saw a positive review of the sequel over at dreamsandspeculation, so I thought I should give Native Star a try.
  • Truly, Madly– By Webber, Heather S.  According to undermyappletree, Truly, Madly is a light romantic fantasy mystery, and a fast fun.  Sounds like a great book for a sunny afternoon on the patio.
  • Simply Irresistible – By Grayson, Kristine. The 2003 edition (available at my library) features the ice-cream sundae of luv – I am amused that the 2011 cover got me to follow the link to read a summary, while I would not have bothered with a second look with this cover.
, , ,

  1. #1 by Valentina on May 6, 2011 - 8:35 am

    The Magician’s Book looks very interesting.

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/05/friday-finds.html

Leave a Reply

