Best books of 2011 – Summer Report

Now that it’s officially Autumn, I’d like to re-cap which have been the best books I have read this summer – from June through September. There were some re-reads, but that’s OK by me.  In addition, here’s my list of best books from January to May 2011… and this is my ‘best’ list from 2010.

Five star books

Five stars is my strongest recommendation for a book.  I would tell you in conversation that this book is ‘amazing and excellent’.  Depending on how much coffee I’ve had recently, I may interrupt other topics just to tell you how good this book is.  So, to get five stars, it has to be in the top one percent of books that I’ve ever read… I don’t mean strictly numerically-speaking, just that’s how it seems to have worked out over the past year of reading new books. Here they are…

Four-and-a-half star books

Excellent. Four and a half  is even better than 4 stars. I will happily read this book multiple times – either for sheer enjoyment, or to find further depths in the writing, or both. I probably would want to own it – I might even go looking to buy it.

Gallery of covers

If I can figure it out without having to import (or re-import) each of them to my media library, I may try playing with the gallery short-code.

Well, here’s the news. It appears that I have to import the images into my media library here, instead of just referencing the image elsewhere on the Info Superhighway. For now, here is my gallery of some previous five-star reads, reviewed here in my blog.

, ,

  1. #1 by bermudaonion (Kathy) on October 15, 2011 - 1:06 pm

    I haven’t read any of those books – you just made my wish list grow!

Leave a Reply

