A Soldier Like My Mother – Jo Walton talks about the Vorkosigan Saga

Jo Walton has a great blog article on the tor.com site: “A Soldier Like My Mother.” She examines Lois McMaster Bujold’s Vorkosigan Saga through various lenses: feminism, classic themes of military SF, and the development of many major characters.

If you’ve read and enjoyed any of that series, check out her article! Or, if you’ve enjoyed some of Walton’s excellent writing, that’s also a good reason.

and these are the GOOD covers

via A Soldier Like My Mother. Lois McMaster Bujold’s Vorkosigan Saga | Tor.com.

, ,

  1. #1 by bjanecarp on February 5, 2012 - 1:26 pm

    I began reading the Vorkosigan Saga about 18 months ago, and plowed through them all (in chronological order, which is a feat all by itself) within about 3 months. Thanks for reminding me of this wonderful series. I may have to start over again, since a friend finally returned my loaned copy of Cordelia’s Honor. 🙂

    It’s been awhile since I’ve been to your site. I’m anxiously awaiting Robin Hobb’s next Dragon novel, which I will read and review as soon as I get a copy. I hope you do the same!

Leave a Reply

