Wild Thing (and others) – Robin Kaye

Guiltily fun.

Stars: between 2.5 to 3.5 out of five.

Review format: Comment plus links.
Summary:  Well, Robin Kaye writes diverting romantic fiction, and now I have read a bunch of it. Don’t tell anyone. Here’s a summary from the author’s website…Believe it or not, I’ve featured the least-embarrassing cover – of ‘Wild Thing’. To complement the cover, here’s a description of ‘Romeo, Romeo’.  Rosalie Ronaldi doesn’t have a domestic bone in her body … All she cares about is her career, so she survives on take-out and dirty martinis, keeps her shoes under the dining room table, her bras on the shower curtain rod, and her clothes on the couch … Nick Romeo is every woman’s fantasy – tall, dark, handsome, rich, really good in bed, AND he loves to cook and clean … He says he wants an independent woman, but when he meets Rosalie, all he wants to do is take care of her. Before too long, he’s cleaned up her apartment, stocked her refrigerator, and adopted her dog … So what’s the problem? Just a little matter of mistaken identity, corporate theft, a hidden past in juvenile detention and one big nosy Italian family too close for comfort …  (from the author’s website)
Provenance: e-book from my library
Date Read: April 2012 

I have a confession to make. While on a business trip in April, I read a whole bunch of trashy romance downloaded in e-book form from my local library.

So. Romance. No, I haven’t got a genre category to track it here on my blog. But, now I admit: I have read some. I just tripped over a couple of these again online, so I feel they are due a restrained shout-out.

Robin Kaye writes reliably fun romance stories. The female leads have lively, witty narrative voices; and despite the beefcake covers, the male leads are not as bad as you might fear.

In Wild Thing I liked that our fish-out-of-water heroine took such enjoyment in wearing her offbeat ‘goth’ outfits. The trio of gorgeous brothers was just a little too perfect to be true, but hey it’s romance.  Romeo, Romeo was my favourite of the bunch.  It just felt the freshest, and I had the most fun reading that one.  Plus, it was mostly describing just the one absurdly amazing guy, not a family of them.

Links and others’ reviews

Other related good stuff and reviews  (added by me, not generated)

—.~.~.~.—

Want me to link to your review too? Let me know in a comment, and I can add the link here.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

